BCCI announces 15-member Indian squad for T20 World Cup

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced Team India’s 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup 2021. The T20 World Cup is set to be held in the UAE and Oman from 17th of next month to 14th November this year. BCCI honorary secretary Jay Shah along with chief selector Chetan Sharma announced the squad as the selection committee met in Mumbai. Led by Virat Kohli, the Indian cricket team includes some fresh faces. It includes three pacers – Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami while five spinners are Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar and Varun Chakravarthy.

Here are the names of the squad for T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli Captain, Rohit Sharma Vice Captain, KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant Wicketkeeper, Ishan Kishan Wicketkeeper, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami.

While Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar are named as standby players.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.