SP announces names of 159 candidates for UP polls

The Samajwadi Party has released a list of 159 candidates for the upcoming assembly polls in Uttar Pradesh. Some of the prominent names in the list include Party chief Akhilesh Yadav, who will contest from Karhal assembly constituency in Mainpuri district, Azam Khan from Rampur assembly seat, Abdullah Azam Khan from Suar and Shivpal Singh Yadav from Jaswantnagar assembly constituency in Etawah district.

The BJP has fielded Ajay Pratap Singh from Thakurdwara assembly constituency of Moradabad district in the upcoming elections.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.