BSP asks MLAs to vote against Congress in case of no-confidence motion in Rajasthan assembly

The Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has issued a whip to its six MLAs telling them to vote against Congress in any “no-confidence motion” or any proceedings to be held during Rajasthan assembly session.

Issuing separate notices to its MLAs – R Gudha, Lakhan Singh, Deep Chand, JS Awana, Sandeep Kumar and Wajib Ali, the BSP said they will face disqualification if they violate the order.

In a letter, BSP’s National General Secretary, Satish Chandra Misra further said that there cannot be any merger at the state level at the instance of 6 MLAs unless there is a merger of the entire BSP everywhere at the national level “which admittedly has not been done in the present case.”

The party on Sunday evening diving headlong into the Ashok Gehlot versus Sachin Pilot playing out in Rajasthan, also declared that the party would also approach the high court to reclaim the party’s six lawmakers who merged the legislative party with the Congress last year.

The six legislators had asked Speaker CP Joshi to consider the BSP legislative party to have merged into the Congress in September last year, a request that was promptly accepted by CP Joshi. The defection had riled BSP boss Mayawati who had launched sharp attacks at Gehlot for backstabbing the BSP though it had been supporting his government.