All arrangements in place for 2nd phase of Bihar assembly elections to be held on Tuesday

In Bihar, all arrangements have been put in place for the second phase of assembly elections. 94 constituencies spread over 17 districts including Patna, Vaishali, Sitamarhi, Darbhanga and Madhubani will go to polls in this phase tomorrow.

Over 2.86 crore electorates will decide fate of 1,463 candidates including 146 women and one transgender. Polling will be from 7 am to 6 pm. Chief Electoral Officer HR Srinivasa said, polling will be upto 4 pm in eight Naxal-affected constituencies including Raghopur, Paru, Minapur and Alauli.

Additional Chief Electoral Officer Sanjay Kumar Singh said security forces have been deployed in Naxal-infested areas to ensure trouble free polling.

BJP is contesting on 45 seats, JD(U) 43 and Vikassheel Insaan Party (VIP) six seats in this phase. While RJD is contesting 56 seats, Congress has fielded 24 candidates.

LJP has fielded 52 candidates, RLSP 36, BSP 33 and NCP 29 candidates.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.