Rishabh Pant returns to Indian team for T20 series against England

India have announced their Twenty20 International squad against England for the upcoming five-match series. The five games will be held at Ahmedabad from March 12.

Wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant, all-rounder Axar Patel and pacer Bhuvneswar Kumar have returned to the squad. Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav and Rahul Tewatia have earned their maiden India call. Varun Chakravarthy, who missed the Australia series due to an injury, has also been named in the team.

The 19 -member squad include, Virat Kohli (Captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Ishan Kishan (wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakravarthy, Axar Patel, Washington Sunder,Rahul Tewatia, T Natarajan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Shardul Thakur.

Kuldeep Yadav, Sanju Samson and Manish Pandey have been dropped while pacer Jasprit Bumrah has been rested. Mohammad Shami and Ravindra Jadeja were not included as they are still recovering from injuries they suffered on the Australia tour.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.