Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6. Polling In Delhi, Haryana, 6 Other States And UTs.

May 25, 2024 8:03 AM.

Polling for the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha polls in 58 Parliamentary Constituencies is being held today. The voting has began at 7 AM and will continue till 6 PM. In this phase, eight Lok Sabha seats in Bihar, all ten seats in Haryana, four seats in Jharkhand, all seven seats in Delhi, six in Odisha, 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, eight seats in West Bengal and one Parliamentary Constituency in Jammu and Kashmir are going to polls.

Polling for 42 Assembly Constituencies for the Odisha State Assembly are also taking place simultaneously.

Political fate of prominent leaders including senior BJP leaders Dharmendra Pradhan, Maneka Gandhi, Manohar Lal Khattar, Sambit Patra, Bansuri Swaraj and Manoj Tiwari and Congress leaders Deepender Singh Hooda, Kumari Selja, Raj Babbar and Kanhaiya Kumar as well as Samajwadi Party leader Dharmendra Yadav and PDP chief Mehbooba Mufti will be sealed in the EVMs.

Over 11.13 crore voters are eligible to vote in this phase in across 1.14 lakh polling stations.