BJP releases list of 11 candidates for Lok Sabha and Assembly by polls

DARJEELING, INDIA - APRIL 10: Supporters wearing masks of BJP Prime Minister candidate Narendra Modi during his election rally at Siliguri on April 10, 2014 in Darjeeling, India. Around 815 million people have registered to vote in worlds biggest election, in which the battle is between pro-business Hindu nationalist Narendra Modi against the Nehru-Gandhi familys unpopular ruling Congress party. (Photo by Bikram Sashanker/Hindustan Times via Getty Images)

BJP has released a list of candidates for Lok Sabha by-polls in six States. Party has fielded Mangala Suresh Angadi for Belgaum Lok Sabha by-poll in Karnataka and K Ratna Prabha for Tirupati Lok Sabha in Andhra Pradesh.

Ganga Narayan Singh will contest from Madhupur assembly seat in Jharkhand, Ashrit Pattanayak in Pipili seat in Odisha, Rahul Singh in Damoh, Madhya Pradesh and Deepti Maheshwari from Rajsamand seat in Rajasthan.

By-elections to the Lok Sabha Constituencies and 14 Assembly Constituencies in various States will be held on 17th April.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.